JF.com

Author

The Dr. Oz Show

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Events, with 0 Comments

Check local listings for Time & Channel

http://www.doctoroz.com/

Continue Reading →

The Joy Behar Show

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Events, with 0 Comments

HLN 10PM EST / 7PM PST

http://joybehar.blogs.cnn.com/

Continue Reading →

Anderson Cooper

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Events, with 2 Comments

Check local listings for Time & Channel

http://www.andersoncooper.com/

Continue Reading →

Piers Morgan Tonight

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Events, with 0 Comments

CNN 9PM EST / 6PM PST…

Continue Reading →

Late Night with Jimmy Kimmel

Posted on December 6, 2011, in Events, with 0 Comments

ABC 12 midnight EST & PST / 11PM Central

http://abc.go.com/shows/jimmy-kimmel-live

Continue Reading →

What we’ve learned from Penn State

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Inner Circle, with 5 Comments

By: Debra W. Haffner

There is nothing new about child sexual abuse, and there is nothing surprising about the events unfolding at Penn State University (and now Syracuse University) or at religious congregations around the country. In fact, if there is a surprise, it’s that this issue generally receives so little attention, and that so few institutions and parents take …

Continue Reading →

PUMPKIN SPICE BREAD

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Recipes, with 10 Comments

Pumpkin Spice Bread #ratingval# from #reviews# reviews Print
Recipe Type: dessert Author: Jane Fonda Prep time: 20 mins Cook time: 1 hour Total time: 1 hour 20 mins Serves: 8 Ingredients
  • 2 1/2 cups unbleached flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground nutmeg
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Continue Reading →

Over It

Posted on November 15, 2011, in Inner Circle, with 0 Comments

By: Eve Ensler

I am over rape.

I am over rape culture, rape mentality, rape pages on Facebook.

I am over the thousands of people who signed those pages with their real names without shame.

I am over people demanding their right to rape pages, and calling it freedom of speech or justifying it as a joke.

I am over …

Continue Reading →

The Birth Control Solution

Posted on November 3, 2011, in Inner Circle, with 3 Comments


By NICHOLAS D. KRISTOF

What if there were a solution to many of the global problems that confront us, from climate change to poverty to civil wars? There is, but it is starved of resources. It’s called family planning, and it has been a victim of America’s religious wars.

Partly for that reason, the world’s population just raced past the …

Continue Reading →